2.27.2008

Its that Time again!

Self Challenge time! I'm ready! I'm bound and determined to become healthy and fit like I was before. 3 months of healthy eating and exercise goals already thought out, so i just have to follow them! Love it!

I'm ready to be me again - back down in size and back up in health!

www.self.com/challenge (you can be my friend and we can work out together, just email me before you sign up and i'll send you an invite)

2.21.2008

Rant: Stupidity in Little Rock Continues

Ok so last night, the Little Rock city council or someone in power passed a new Pit Bull Ordinance. I now have to get my dog fixed (which was done years ago), get him a microchip, get him licensed, registered, and get a permit for him. I also have to pay several fees for all of that. Oh, and don't forget I have to get a picture taken of myself and my dog to keep on file, as well as place a sticker on my window that shows I have a "dangerous dog" in my house that is visible to the street. All of this has to be done by May 20th. If that isn't excessive, I don't know what is!

Thankfully, I'll be moving to San Diego shortly after that, so if they pass any more stupidity, I wont be here. But it just seems excessive to do all this to my dog, and for my dog, when he hasn't done anything to hurt anyone. He is the sweetest dog I've ever met...anyone who has played with him will tell you so! I think this is stupid and ignorant and paranoid. Thankfully though, LR didn't do what Sherwood did about pitbulls - they had to register their dogs, and get them tattooed with a number (yes, like the Jews in WWII). If their dogs ever got caught out, or without a tattoo, the first time its a $1000 fine, the second time, the dog gets put to sleep. Fortunately, a lot of vets apparently testified before the council to not get the dogs banned, or tattooed!

2.10.2008

more fun in san diego

so i have had a blast. i leave in the morning (which sucks) but i guess its time to go back to work. we had a blast today! attended the epic fail of the project chanology raid at the church of scientology today in san diego - at our largest, there were 7 of us "protesting". i will put pictures up on flickr later. :D

i also went shopping, dragging friends around north county fair mall. then dinner with Shane & other friends ( haven't seen shane in a long time!) after that it has been just playing with my laptop that now works wonderfully thanks to two people! (thank you again!!!) *yay no more vista!!* w00t for linux!

anyway - i will have pictures up later of the vacation and stuffs for viewing pleasure :D

2.09.2008

So Cal So Far

So it has been a blast a second around here so far! I've gotten to see several of my old friends, drank more than my share of a LOT of stuff... stuffed my face at some of my favorite places & seen some people I hadn't expected to see!

Thursday I got here, and went directly to Karl Strauss Brewery & Beer Garden for lunch with my friend Ben. I hadn't seen him since just before I moved to Arkansas! After that I picked up Bobby and we went to see his girl, Megan, at work. Shortly after being served free coffee (*mmmmm tall skinny mocha for free*) we met my old friend Ryan P for margaritas! MARGARITAS!!!!!!! Anyway.... pineapple coconut ritas @ chevys.... yummy! I went to Kit Carson park after that and turned into a 5 year old again - playing on the swings & climbing on the rocks with Bobby for hours. I got to meet up with my ex-boyfriend Devin and his old roommate Danny, who both were awesome! I hadn't seen Devin in a very very long time, and Danny in even longer. That was a great blast from the past!!! :D After that I just went back "home" and fucked off for the night.

Friday I played around all morning, had breakfast cooked for me, and then ran around San Diego. Lunch at Rubios! I miss good Baja-style mexican food! We went out to R O'Sullivans Friday night and listened to a pretty decent cover band and DRANK!! Bobby and Ryan and Megan were there, and I actually ran into some of my oldest friends from San Diego that I thought were lost forever. Brant and Rachel were my "neighbors" when Mike had his apartment on 9th in Esco. I looked over, and there they were at the bar! It was so exciting! I was so happy to see them, and they bought me a drink, and Brant made a fool of us by dragging us out on the dance floor for a cover of a doors song. That was so funny I couldn't stop laughing all night. It was soooo loud that we had to communicate by text messages. After that we just drank back at the house, with Ryan crashing at Dan's with me :D

So now we are to today - "breakfast" at Red Robin *yay steak fries* and coffee at Champagne bakery. Katamari Damacy is such a fucking psycho game! Dan made me play it before we went out. Now its me & Lacey watching Dan cringe getting more work on his tatt done. So of course I'm taking pictures of his funny cring-y faces. Gonna go to the beach via Del Dios (so I can take pictures) later and then SHOP!!!! I can't wait!

2.04.2008

fucking stupidity

ok this one totally files as a rant! i hate my coworkers today! I'm so sick of every little petty bullshit thing that goes on here that i could just walk out and never look back. unfortunately, i will need this as a reference when i move to san diego, so i'm stuck... but oh the thought of flipping off my coworkers as i leave just warms my heart. *rolls eyes* all i ever ask is that people are respectful and not stupid, but apparently that is too much to ask of people who are supposed to be adults and professional here. *shrugs* guess i'm one of the few actual adults here... there will be few that i will miss, thats for sure!

thursday cannot get here fast enough! i'm down to counting down hours at this point, and trying to get started packing (later). at least i know what stupidity i'll be facing when i get there!

2.03.2008

countdown has begun!

I have less than four full days before I leave for my San Diego trip! I'm all squirmy! :D I can't wait to get out there, and have SOOOOO much fun! In fact, due to my increasing amount of stuff I need to take care of before I leave, I just turned down working a double today (which would have been about 7 hrs of overtime) so that I can get everything done! It will be worth it when i come back though. I'm very ready for this vacation!