So it has been a blast a second around here so far! I've gotten to see several of my old friends, drank more than my share of a LOT of stuff... stuffed my face at some of my favorite places & seen some people I hadn't expected to see!
Thursday I got here, and went directly to Karl Strauss Brewery & Beer Garden for lunch with my friend Ben. I hadn't seen him since just before I moved to Arkansas! After that I picked up Bobby and we went to see his girl, Megan, at work. Shortly after being served free coffee (*mmmmm tall skinny mocha for free*) we met my old friend Ryan P for margaritas! MARGARITAS!!!!!!! Anyway.... pineapple coconut ritas @ chevys.... yummy! I went to Kit Carson park after that and turned into a 5 year old again - playing on the swings & climbing on the rocks with Bobby for hours. I got to meet up with my ex-boyfriend Devin and his old roommate Danny, who both were awesome! I hadn't seen Devin in a very very long time, and Danny in even longer. That was a great blast from the past!!! :D After that I just went back "home" and fucked off for the night.
Friday I played around all morning, had breakfast cooked for me, and then ran around San Diego. Lunch at Rubios! I miss good Baja-style mexican food! We went out to R O'Sullivans Friday night and listened to a pretty decent cover band and DRANK!! Bobby and Ryan and Megan were there, and I actually ran into some of my oldest friends from San Diego that I thought were lost forever. Brant and Rachel were my "neighbors" when Mike had his apartment on 9th in Esco. I looked over, and there they were at the bar! It was so exciting! I was so happy to see them, and they bought me a drink, and Brant made a fool of us by dragging us out on the dance floor for a cover of a doors song. That was so funny I couldn't stop laughing all night. It was soooo loud that we had to communicate by text messages. After that we just drank back at the house, with Ryan crashing at Dan's with me :D
So now we are to today - "breakfast" at Red Robin *yay steak fries* and coffee at Champagne bakery. Katamari Damacy is such a fucking psycho game! Dan made me play it before we went out. Now its me & Lacey watching Dan cringe getting more work on his tatt done. So of course I'm taking pictures of his funny cring-y faces. Gonna go to the beach via Del Dios (so I can take pictures) later and then SHOP!!!! I can't wait!
2.09.2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment