1.02.2008

ok so shortly thereafter

i am still bored, but i have good news! for the first time in 2 years, i was not horribly ill on new years! *woo* i spent it at work, but nothing is perfect. i at least was enjoying the night... which i'm sure i would have just spent sleeping if i had been home. *shrugs*

so for updates - in case anyone actually is reading this thing:

i have made my plans to go to soCal for february 7 - february 11 of 2008! i'll be staying at a friends house in Rancho Bernardo, and i will have a rental car... so i'm all up for anyone who wants to go out! but start picking timeslots quick - i'm already going to disneyland one day with at least 2 people, so you are welcome to join (just remember, you have to pay for your own self). otherwise everything else seems to be unplanned as of yet.

i have decided i'm moving somewhere very soon. my lease is up in may, and unless my dad disowns me for not moving to Fargo, i'll be moving to San Diego! *yay again* i'm not sure what part or exactly what the plan is... but its gonna happen eventually. either that or i will kill myself trying. i can't stand this ultraconservative, bible -thumping, redneck state. *shudders* thankfull i'll be leaving the bible belt one way or another!

2 comments:

Heidi Stafford said...

woo hooooo - and i shall be the first to join you in this leaving of the south!!!
this whole experience has showed me how much i really dislike the south, and ive also noticed i pick up the twang when im talking with an actual southerner....yikes!!!
im glad we are outta here soon, lol.
: D

The Prophet said...

I got my accent back seconds after crossing into Texas I think...it just comes with the region. I hopefully will drop "ya'll", "ain't" and my other stupidly Arkansan words like "fixin". God save me from the South!