1.02.2008

boredom reigns

0330 is a shitty time to be at work. especially when you work where i do. it is slow, boring, and otherwise a useless waste of time. i could be dreaming of naked penguins playing golf, or something else interesting, but no, i am at work, where i am not allowed to sleep. i cannot access the good or interesting websites. i can't even watch tv. *sigh* whats a girl to do to stay awake when she is being underutilized by her pharmacist? at least last night the pharmacist i worked with brought music so we cranked the tunes and stayed busy (i acutally was able to help and was entertained for hours). unlike tonight, where the pharmacists choice of music is the easy listening station... *zzzzzz*... oh sorry *startled* i must have dozed off to the elevator music. i can't even play good games online because of our stupid internet restrictions. so i am reduced to a puddle of my former self, exhausted beyond belief, my ears wanting to bleed from the horrible music (I think they actually just played jonh tesh...i may just inject myself with something deadly to make it end!), and my eyes straining to stay open. if i had something more exciting to do than write on a blog about being bored, i might wake up some. but alas, kendra is out of ideas...

1 comment:

Heidi Stafford said...

ZOMG...john tesh, that is bad.
you must get away...fast!
: P